Song 3

Welcome

Track 3 https://soundcloud.com/danette-beavers/mi-chileno-1

Mi Chileno

Last night my man said, “Cariño,
Que te pasa with you?”
And I responded “nada,’’
Just like I always do.

I stomped around the house
Maybe broke a dish or two
And he said, “Cariño, you’re passive-aggressive,
But I’m still in love with you.

Chorus:
My man, my man
El amor who’s chosen me
All of me
no le importa
no, no le importa
how crazy his wife may be

I started to a laughin’
Laughed til my belly ached
Then he whispered in my ear
“You have put on some weight.”

I slugged him in the shoulder
And he grimaced with the pain
He said, Cariño, you’re plain old aggressive,
But I love you all the same.

Chorus

Escuchanme Sra’s
Y escuchanme bien
If your man is just like mine
You’ve found your very best friend

Hold on to him so tightly
Hold on with all your might
Even though he’s always wrong
And you are always right

chorus

Leave a comment